Annual Fund

This holiday season we’re thankful for friends and supporters like you.  Freeport Historical Society depends on donations from individuals like you to continue its work, and so we’re asking for your help to make 2015 as successful as 2014 with a contribution to our Annual Fund. The coming year promises to be exciting as we mark the 40th anniversary of our stewardship of Pettengill Farm. We will do so under the leadership of our new executive director, James Myall, and an energized board of trustees committed to our expanding mission of education and preservation. It is with this in mind that we ask for your financial support.  
Coastal Studies for Girls students explore the archives at Harrington House 9/4/2014

Coastal Studies for Girls students explore the archives at Harrington House 9/4/2014

As we begin our 2014 Annual Fund campaign, Freeport Historical Society remains committed to engaging you with our rich past in entertaining, educational, and relevant ways. Over the past year, with the help of contributions from individuals like you, we have:    
  • Launched our major exhibit You Can Get There From Here: How Transportation Defined Freeport
  • Worked closely with the Town of Freeport to update the Harraseeket Heritage District’s record in the National Register of Historic Places, an important record of our town’s architectural heritage
  • Welcomed hundreds of friends at our annual Pettengill Farm Day and vintage baseball games
  • Worked closely with Freeport Public Schools, area private schools, and other educational institutions including the University of Maine’s Senior College
Freeport Historical Society is the bridge connecting our community’s past, present, present and future! We receive no financial support from the town. We rely on your generous financial support to keep moving forward. Your consideration of a contribution to the 2014 annual fund is most appreciated.
With heartfelt thanks, Muldoon_sig      Myall_sig Bill Muldoon,                                                          James Myall, President                                                                  Executive Director