Trustees, Committees & Staff

Freeport Historical Society has a Board comprised of fifteen Trustees. They serve three year terms and can serve one additional three-year term. Officers are elected annually. The following are currently serving as Officers: President (Bill Muldoon), Vice President (Carla Rigby), Treasurer (Warren Bell) and Secretary (Andrea Martin).

Other Trustees are: Rita Armstrong, Tori Baron, George Connick, Paula Craighead, Cindy Doolan, Peter Gerquest, Jan Gerry, Joe Hahn,  Cito Selinger, Steve Smith.

The Trustees meet monthly, generally on the second Wednesday evening of the month. The Annual Meeting of the Corporation takes place in May.

Today we have a staff of three:

Christina White is our Executive

Kim Mills is our Office/Events

Holly Hurd is our Collections